Inheritance of Secrets ~ Review with Giveaway

Inheritance of Secrets Blog + Review Tour

Welcome to the Blog + Review Tour for 
Inheritance of Secrets by Robin Patchen,

Inheritance of Secrets

 Inheritance of Secrets 
 Coventry Saga #6 
 By Robin Patchen 

She never knew her mother and her father's last words were to find the woman who disappeared years ago. Aspen Kincaid is determined to find the answers she seeks, but finding them may be harder than she ever imagined.

Coventry, New Hampshire, remembers Jane Kincaid, and all the animosity they felt towards her is now directed at the daughter who never knew her. Aspen will renovate the house she inherited and learn all she can about her parents before she leaves Coventry behind forever.

Garrett McCarthy is caught in the middle of everything when he is hired to renovate a stranger's home. But though she is a stranger, it seems Coventry has a long memory and wants answers too. And they have decided that Garrett is their best way to get them. But is Garrett willing to spy on this woman who is seeking one last connection with her parents and to uncover the secrets long hidden away?

Inheritance of Secrets layers years of secrets one upon another so that one has to wonder if the truth will ever be revealed? This is the sixth book in the Coventry series, but it can easily be read as a standalone if you have not read the previous books. The suspense builds as the book progresses so that putting it down will become increasingly more difficult, so plan accordingly before you begin reading. And as to who is the guilty party, well, there is an abundance of potential suspects who could be hiding the truth. 

I was provided a complimentary copy of this book with no expectations but that I provide my honest opinion - all thoughts expressed are my own.


Title: Inheritance of Secrets 
Series: Coventry Saga #6 
Author: Robin Patchen 
Publisher: JDO Publishing 
Release Date: April 19, 2022 
Genre: Christian romantic suspense 

From a USA Today bestselling author comes the latest in the edge-of-your-seat Christian romantic suspense series that will keep you reading all night long.  

"I didn't do right by your mother. Or by you. Find her and do what I never had the courage to do.” 

Her father’s deathbed confession changed everything for Aspen Kincaid. The mystery of her mother’s disappearance was unsolvable, or so she’d believed. 

It seemed her dad had lied to her all her life. 

After inheriting a house in New Hampshire—a house Aspen hadn’t known her father owned—she travels thousands of miles, desperate to fulfill his dying wish. But some residents of Coventry don’t want Jane Kincaid’s daughter digging into things they think should remain buried forever. 

Renovating the secluded old house on the mountain should be the next step in Garrett McCarthy’s contracting career, but Aspen’s arrival in town stirs up old animosities in Coventry that he'd known nothing about. All he wants is to complete the job, hoping it’ll open doors to new opportunities. But when he’s asked to keep an eye on Aspen's activities, he feels he can’t refuse. How can he honor his beautiful, vulnerable client and remain loyal to the people who need his help? 

Join Aspen and Garrett as they attempt to solve a thirty-year-old mystery—without becoming its latest victims. 

Page-turning suspense, heartwarming romance, and a plot-twisting mystery that'll keep you guessing until the very end. Order Inheritance of Secrets today.  

PURCHASE LINKS*: Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | BookDepository | BookBub



Robin Patchen 
Robin Patchen is a USA Today bestselling and award-winning author of Christian romantic suspense. She grew up in a small town in New Hampshire, the setting of her Nutfield and Coventry Saga books, and then headed to Boston to earn a journalism degree. Working in marketing and public relations, she discovered how much she loathed the nine-to-five ball and chain. After relocating to the Southwest, she started writing her first novel while she homeschooled her three children. The novel was dreadful, but her passion for storytelling didn’t wane. Thankfully, as her children grew, so did her writing ability. Now that her kids are adults, she has more time to play with the lives of fictional heroes and heroines, wreaking havoc and working magic to give her characters happy endings. When she’s not writing, she’s editing or reading, proving that most of her life revolves around the twenty-six letters of the alphabet. 

Visit https://robinpatchen.com/subscribe to receive a free book and stay informed about Robin’s latest projects.

CONNECT WITH ROBIN: Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter


(1) winner will receive a $25 Amazon gift card and paperback copies of the first 5 books in the series, Glimmer in the Darkness, Tides of Duplicity, Betrayal of Genius, Traces of Virtue, and Touch of Innocence!

Inheritance of Secrets JustRead Giveaway

Be sure to check out each stop on the tour for more chances to win. Full tour schedule linked below. Giveaway began at midnight April 19, 2022 and lasts through 11:59 PM EST on April 26, 2022. Winner will be notified within 2 weeks of close of the giveaway and given 48 hours to respond or risk forfeiture of prize. US only. Void where prohibited by law or logistics.

Giveaway is subject to the policies found here.


Follow along at JustRead Tours for a full list of stops!

JustRead Publicity Tours 

*NOTE: This post contains affiliate links.


  1. sounds like a great read! Thanks for being part of the tour :)

  2. I like the cover and the book sounds like an excellent read for me! Thanks for sharing it with me! Thanks, Blooming with Books for sharing your review! Have a wonderful day!

  3. I love the cover and synopsis, this is a must read book and series for me. Thank you for sharing the author's bio and book details

  4. This sounds like an interesting book, I'll have to check out this series

  5. I am a new follower of your blog :) This sounds like a great series, thanks for sharing.

  6. Thanks so much for sharing! I really like the cover art!

  7. Want to read the series. Thanks.


Thank you for your comments.
~ Blooming with Books