The Christy Award 2023 Finalists

The Christy Award Finalists 2023 JustRead Blog Blitz Banner

Welcome to the Blog Blitz for The Christy Award Finalists 2023 organized by ECPA and hosted by 
JustRead Publicity Tours! We extend our sincere and enthusiastic congratulations to 
The Christy Award 2023 Finalists & Winners!


The Christy Award Gala 2023
Via webcast

November 16, 2023 | 7 pm CT

Featuring Chris Fabry, Davis Bunn, Janette Oke, 
and a host of Christy-winning authors

Hosted by Christy Hall of Fame author Chris Fabry, the Christy Award Winners Gala will be held 
Thursday, November 16th at 7pm CT via free webcast to recognize the finalists and announce the winners 
of The Christy Award in nine categories, Book of the Year, and Amplify Award. The event will feature two 
literary greats, Christian fiction legacy authors Janette Oke and Davis Bunn. Award presenters will include 
Christy winning authors Amanda Cox, Toni Shiloh, Nicole Deese, Patricia Raybon, Jocelyn Green,
  Sarah Sundin, Terri Blackstock, Karen Witemeyer, Sharon Hinck,
 and Kara Swanson.

The Christy Award Finalists 2023


A Seaside Wonder All That It Takes

To Believe in You To Win a Prince

A Seaside Wonder by Melissa Tagg (Larkspur Press)
All That It Takes by Nicole Deese (Bethany House/ Baker Publishing Group)
To Believe in You by Emily Conrad (Hope Anchor LLC)
To Win a Prince by Toni Shiloh (Bethany House/ Baker Publishing Group)


The Extraordinary Deaths of Mrs. Kip  The Forgotten Life of Eva Gordon  

Porch Music

The Extraordinary Deaths of Mrs. Kip (Revell/ Baker Publishing Group)
The Forgotten Life of Eva Gordon by Linda MacKillop (Kregel Publications)

Porch Music
by Kathy Maresca (TouchPoint Press Faith)


By Way of the Moonlight  When Stone Wings Fly 

  Where the Blue Sky Begins

By Way of the Moonlight by Elizabeth Musser (Bethany House/ Baker Publishing Group)
When Stone Wings Fly
by Karen Barnett (Kregel Publications)
Where the Blue Sky Begins by Katie Powner
 (Bethany House/ Baker Publishing Group)


All the Lost Places  The Hidden Prince 

  Within These Walls of Sorrow

All the Lost Places by Amanda Dykes (Bethany House/ Baker Publishing Group)
The Hidden Prince by Tessa Afshar
(Tyndale House Publishers)
Within These Walls of Sorrow by Amanda Barratt (Kregel Publications


The Italian Ballerina The Rose and the Thistle 

The Sound of Light Yesterday's Tides

The Italian Ballerina by Kristy Cambron (Thomas Nelson Publishers)
The Rose and the Thistle
by Laura Frantz (Revell/ Baker Publishing Group)
The Sound of Light by Sarah Sundin (Revell/ Baker Publishing Group)

Yesterday's Tides by Roseanna M. White
(Bethany House/ Baker Publishing Group)


By Way of Deception Cold Light of Day 

Forged The Souls of Lost Lake

By Way of Deception by Amir Tsarfati and Steve Yohn (Harvest House Publishers)
Cold Light of Day
by Elizabeth Goddard (Revell/ Baker Publishing Group)
Forged by Sara Davison (Mountain Brook Ink)

The Souls of Lost Lake
by Jaime Jo Wright (Bethany House/ Baker Publishing Group)


A Return to Hawthorne House  O Little Town

  Kiss Me On Christmas

Always a Lady (in A Return to Hawthorne House) by Kristi Ann Hunter (Oholiab Creations, LLC)
Hopes and Fears (in O Little Town) by Amanda Wen (Kregel Publications)
Kiss Me on Christmas by Sarah Monzon
(Sarah Monzon)


Drawn in Ash  Dream of Kings  

Yesterday's Gone

Drawn in Ash by John W. Otte (John W. Otte)
Dream of Kings by Sharon Hinck (Enclave Publishing, a division of Oasis Family Media)

Yesterday's Gone
by Cindy Woodsmall & Erin Woodsmall (Tyndale House Publishers)


Blood Secrets  This Dreamer 

  The Whisperer's Wish

Wishtress  The Wonderland Trials

Blood Secrets by Morgan L. Busse (Enclave Escape, a division of Oasis Family Media)
This Dreamer by Sara Watterson (Sara Watterson)
The Whisperer's Wish by Janilise Lloyd (Scrivenings Press)
Wishtress by Nadine Brandes (Thomas Nelson)
The Wonderland Trials by Sara Ella (Enclave Escape, a division of Oasis Family Media)


(1) winner will receive their choice of The Art of Writing registration OR print copies of 
The Christy Award finalist titles for one category!

The Christy Award Finalists 2023 JustRead Tours giveaway

Be sure to check out each stop on the tour for more chances to win. Full tour schedule linked below. 
The giveaway began at midnight October 27, 2023, and lasts through 11:59 PM EST on November 3, 2023. 
The winner will be notified within 2 weeks of close of the giveaway and given 48 hours to respond or risk 
forfeiture of prize. US only. Void where prohibited by law or logistics.

Giveaway is subject to the policies found here.



The Art of Writing webinars on Thursday evenings, 7 p.m. CT $69
online October 19, October 26, November 2, November 9
This virtual conference for writers, storytellers, and publishing curators includes access and
recordings to four webinars organized by publishers.

The Christy Award winners webcast on November 16 at 7 p.m. CT. - free but registration is required.
Celebrate this year's finalists and winners with authors, editors, publishers, and readers!

The Christy Award & Art of Writing 2023 Banner


The Christy Award® is a program of the Evangelical Christian Publishers Association (ECPA) and is
 the foremost award honoring and promoting excellence in Christian fiction since 1999. For more 
information about ECPA, visit ECPA.org. For more information about the Christy Awards and 
Art of Writing conferences, visit ChristyAwards.com or email TheChristyAward@ecpa.org

Follow along at JustRead Tours for a full list of stops!

JustRead Publicity Tours


Thank you for your comments.
~ Blooming with Books