Hostile Intent ~ Review

Hostile Intent
Danger Never Sleeps #4
by Lynette Eason

Ava Jackson has spent most of her life living a lie - a lie meant to keep her and her family safe. But someone has seen through the lies and now they are coming after her. Worse, whoever is coming after her is killing those who get in his way.  

Special Agent Caden Denning is more than a little surprised his childhood friend is linked to several killings across the country. Determined to keep Ava safe, he never expected to be drawn to her. Can he keep her alive and give himself a chance to be a part of her future? Caden vows to bring the killer to justice.

If you are a fan of Lynette Eason or Romantic Suspense you will love this book, which though the fourth book in the series can be read as a standalone title. So settle into your favorite reading nook and get ready for some intense reading. A word of warning this book may keep you up reading late into the night.                                             

I was provided a complimentary copy of this book with no expectations - all thoughts expressed are my own.                                                                                                                                                                                                                ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,;                                                                                                                                                     

About the Book:
Ava Jackson entered the military shortly after high school, but her mother's illness has forced her to request an early discharge. She already lost her father while deployed, and there's no way she's going to let her mother die alone. But after a visit to the nursing facility where her mother lives, Ava is attacked walking back to her car. Fortunately, FBI Special Agent Caden Denning arrives in time to help fight off her attacker.

Caden reveals to Ava that she may hold the key to the murders of three families, and he needs her help before anyone else is harmed. The hits show a pattern, and clearly, the killer has an agenda. But if Caden and Ava can't discover what it is, Ava may be next on the hit list.

Bestselling author Lynette Eason concludes her latest suspense-filled series with a bang as secrets are revealed and the guilty are brought to justice.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for your comments.
~ Blooming with Books