No Stone Unturned ~ Review with Giveaway


No Stone Unturned JustRead Blog + Review Tour

Welcome to the Blog + Review Tour for 
No Unturned Stone by David James Warren, 
hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

No Unturned StoneNo Unturned Stone
The True Lies of Rembrandt Stone #2
By David James Warren

He's done it. Rembrandt Stone has successfully changed the past. Unfortunately he destroyed his future in the process. He is determined to fix it but you can't mess with the past without it extracting a cost. And for him the cost was and is his family. 

As Rem works his way through a past that he remembers and a present that he has no memory of get to he has one goal in mind - restore his family and never lose them again.

No Unturned Stone is just as riveting as book one in the series Cast the First Stone. And a word of warning this series must be read in order or you will be as lost (if not more so than) Rembrandt Stone. The pacing and tone of this book will keep you turning the page (unless your reader runs out of battery time) so get fully charged sit down in a hidden corner and prepare to face the impossible.

I totally am hooked by this series and can't wait for book three (which thankfully is shortly to release). The collective talents of the authors who have collaborated to write as David James Warren is no to be missed! If you enjoy suspense, murder mysteries, romance, and a small dose of speculative fiction grab this book and series and don't look back! Perfect for a book group read or to give as a gift. And remember that dream of the past just might be a step back in time so don't make the mistake of changing your future or tomorrow may not be as you remember.

I was provided a complimentary copy of this book with no expectations but that I provide my honest opinion. All thoughts expressed are my own. 


The continuing adventures of Rembrandt Stone from the creative minds of James L. Rubart, Susan May Warren, and newcomer David Curtis Warren, writing collectively as David James Warren.

Title: No Unturned Stone
Series: The True Lies of Rembrandt Stone #2
Author: David James Warren
Publisher: TriStone Media
Release Date: April 6, 2021
Genre: Time Travel Detective Series

The One Rule Is, Don’t Mess With The Past

But he did, and now ex-detective Rembrandt Stone is reaping the devastation of ignoring those words when he traveled back in time to solve the one case that had haunted his dreams.

Yes, he solved the crime. Yes, he saved lives. But Rembrandt returns to find the unthinkable has happened and his life has shattered.

There’s only one answer: break the rule again. Go back in time once more, fix what went wrong, save what went right, and yeah, in his spare time solve another brutal crime.

But it’s not so easy to change time, especially when time turns you into a target. And of course there’s the strong possibility if he goes again, he’ll never get back.

Get ready for your mind to be blown in Book 2 of the time-travel suspense series, The True Lies of Rembrandt Stone.

PURCHASE LINKS*: Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble





James L. Rubart, Susan May Warren, David Curtis Warren

James L. Rubart is 28 years old, but lives trapped inside an older man’s body. He’s the best-selling, Christy Hall of Fame author of ten novels and loves to send readers on mind-bending journeys they’ll remember months after they finish one of his stories. He’s dad to the two most outstanding sons on the planet and lives with his amazing wife on a small lake in eastern Washington. More at http://jameslrubart.com/

CONNECT WITH JAMES: Website | Facebook Instagram Twitter

Susan May Warren is the USA Today bestselling, Christy and RITA award–winning author of more than eighty novels whose compelling plots and unforgettable characters have won acclaim with readers and reviewers alike. The mother of four grown children, and married to her real-life hero for over 30 years, she loves traveling and telling stories about life, adventure, and faith.

For exciting updates on her new releases, previous books, and more, visit her website at www.susanmaywarren.com.

CONNECT WITH SUSAN: Website | Facebook Instagram Twitter

David Curtis Warren is making his literary debut in these novels, and he’s never been more excited. He looks forward to creating more riveting stories with Susie and Jim, as well as on his own. He’s grateful for his co-writers, family, and faith, buoying him during the pandemic of 2020, and this writing and publishing process.



(1) winner will receive a print copy of Cast the First Stone & No Unturned Stone!

No Unturned Stone JustRead Giveaway

Full tour schedule linked below. Giveaway began at midnight April 6, 2021 and will last through 11:59 PM EST on April 13, 2021. Winner will be notified within 2 weeks of close of the giveaway and given 48 hours to respond or risk forfeiture of prize. US only. Void where prohibited by law or logistics.

Giveaway is subject to the policies found here.

Visit the Launch Page at JustRead for the full Tour Schedule


  1. Thank you so much! Glad to hear you are enjoying the series! - JustRead Tours

  2. I'm excited to read this series. Thank you for sharing.


Thank you for your comments.
~ Blooming with Books