Follow by Email

2.13.2020

Inanna Phantom: The Cairns of Sainctuarie #3 ~ Review with Giveaway and Trailer

Join Us For This Book Tour from Jan 27, 2020 to Feb 14, 2020!



Inanna Phantom
The Cairns of Sainctuarie #3
By Hawk MacKinney

Since The Missing Planets (book 2) several years have passed and the rift incursion threat seems to be a thing of the past. But the threat to the League, Terato, Myr, and Jupiterr has returned and with it a faction threatening to destroy everything.

Once again war is threatening the peace that many hold dear and history seems to be on the verge of repeating itself as Murian society faces upheaval in an attack none suspected. But Murian leadership is just the latest to sustain a violent loss in this war. A war that seems to be of opportunity preying on those who can be manipulated and attacking those who could oppose them.

Korvo, Eklam, and David Martin are determined to not let the known and the unknown have their way. But there is a cost and all are about to find out just how much it will be.

Now you could read the Inanna Phantom as a standalone book but it will read much better if you read The Missing Planets first as it helps develop the characters more fully. And when you read the entire series one has a better grasp of what some of the Murian phrasing, that has made its way into the other League worlds, means.

There is a glossary of terms located at the end of the book to help out with a few of the words. In my personal opinion, each book builds upon the other with this third one being my favorite in its dip into science fiction. The cast of characters has become familiar with a few more outstanding with their strength of character - character which is needed if they are to survive.  This is most definitely a book for fans of Science or Fantasy Fiction and I think those who enjoy Star Wars, especially those relegated to the netherland of cannons (Yuuzhan Vong of  The New Jedi Order) since the Disney expansion will find a similar feel though totally different in setting and situation.

I received a complimentary copy of this book with no expectations but that I offer my honest opinion. All thoughts expressed are my own.

Book Details:

Book Title:  Inanna Phantom, Volume III - The Cairns of Sainctuarie  by Hawk MacKinney
Category:  Adult Fiction (18 +),  270 pages
Genre:  Science Fiction
Publisher:  Sage Words Publishing
Release date:  Sep 2019
Tour dates: Jan 27, 2020, to Feb 14, 2020
Content Rating:  PG-13: Some of the war scenes are graphic.

Book Description:

The threat of rift invasions seems long passed. Plentiful harvests abound. The Murian first-contact Terato Outpost has grown into the sprawling Terato-Murian Terminus Terato with a hub of relay portals reaching across the vast uncharted galactic expanses and connecting with its eon-extinct Lantaraan prehistory. An exploratory Terato-Murian Jupiterr outpost is established on the gas giant seventh planet, and its quantum and gravitational energies are used to power outpost portals for an archeological survey of the fourth planet, Eorthe. The Lantaraan database aboard Terato’s ancient Downday moon shows that one or more planets of the Solaris planets have apparently been lost. Expanded archeological records on other Lantaraan orbital bodies in the Solaris system show the fourth planet from the star—Eorthe—to be a sterile wasteland. Except it is not. Eorthe’s civilization is not to the level of the Murian Empire, but it is far advanced to those of a pastoral Terato. Terato and Eorthe form the confederated United Terran League under the nominal figurehead leader of League High Judikarr Eklam a’Qoc. Jupiterr outpost expands into a major League stronghold, Jupiterr Base when civil unrest erupts in the League, the unexpected return of rift intrusions threatens, and the Murian Emperor Klarvko Celo is assassinated. As they prepare for confrontations with an unknown ancient enemy, the internal tensions on Myr and Eorthe push Murians and Teratoans to dangerous discords.



Meet the Author:

Hawk has authored several works of fiction including a historical romance Moccasin Trace which was nominated for both the prestigious Michael Shaara Award for Excellence in Civil War Fiction and the Writers Notes Book Award. His Cairns of Sainctuarie Science Fiction Series and his Moccasin Hollow Mystery Series have received national and international attention.

With postgraduate degrees and faculty positions in several medical universities, Hawk MacKinney has taught graduate courses in both the United States and Jerusalem. His professional writing includes articles on chordate neuroembryology, and aerospace research on muscle metabolic behavior in multi-orbital environments.


Connect with the Author:     
website  


Tour Schedule:
Jan 27 – Rockin’ Book Reviews – series spotlight / guest post / giveaway
Jan 28 – Delilah Bluette - book review of The Bleikovat Event - Volume I
Jan 29 – Book Corner News and Reviews - book review of The Bleikovat Event - Volume I / giveaway
Jan 30 – Book Corner News and Reviews - book review of The Missing Planets – Volume II / giveaway
Jan 31 – Nighttime Reading Center – book review of The Bleikovat Event - Volume I / giveaway
Feb 3 – Book Corner News and Reviews - book review of Inanna Phantom – Volume III / giveaway
Feb 4 – Delilah Bluette - book review of The Missing Planets – Volume II
Feb 5 – Locks, Hook, and Books – book review of The Bleikovat Event - Volume I / guest post / giveaway
Feb 6 - Turning the Pages - book review of The Bleikovat Event - Volume I / author interview / giveaway
Feb 6 – Locks, Hook, and Books – book review of The The Missing Planets - Volume II / giveaway
Feb 7 – Nighttime Reading Center – book review of The Missing Planets / giveaway
Feb 7 - Delilah Bluette - book review of Inanna Phantom / guest post
Feb 11 – Turning the Pages - book review of The The Missing Planets - Volume II / giveaway
Feb 12 – Turning the Pages - book review of Inanna Phantom – Volume III / giveaway
Feb 13 – Locks, Hook, and Books – book review of Inanna Phantom - Volume III / giveaway
Feb 14 -  Nighttime Reading Center – book review of Inanna Phantom – Volume III / giveaway

Enter the Giveaway:
Win 1 of 5 print book of Hawk MacKinney's INANNA PHANTOM
1 of 5 ebook of Hawk MacKinney's INANNA PHANTOM, 
or a $20 Amazon Gift Card 
(open USA and Canada) 
(11 winners) 
(ends 2/21/2020)

a Rafflecopter giveaway


 

2 comments:

  1. Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful science fiction series.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Blooming with Books - Thank you for following/spotlighting the 3 current volumes of the Cairns series & your review of Inanna Phantom, Volume III in the continuing sagas of The Cairns of Sainctuarie Sci-Fi Series…the cosmic extent of the worlds involved, of Judikarr Eklam a’Qoc and his a’Qoc clan and the galactic empire of the Murians. It is much appreciated. Volume IV of the Cairns series is in line-by-line galley edit(s)…

    Hawk MacKinney
    www.hawkmackinney.net
    Inanna Phantom video
    URL https://youtu.be/MUnhN8U0Zp0

    ReplyDelete

Thank you for your comments.
~ Blooming with Books