9.23.2021

Quest of Fire: Shadows at Nightfall ~ Review and Giveaway

Shadows at Nightfall JustRead Blog Tour 

Welcome to the Blog Tour & Giveaway for 
Quest of Fire: Shadows at Nightfall by Brett Armstrong, 

Shadows at Nightfall

Shadows at Nightfall 
Quest of Fire #3 
By Brett Armstrong 

This book book picks up with Jason and the old storyteller escaping from their accusers and heading back to rescue Aria. But most surprising to them as they make their escape is that Jason seems to be the target and not of capture but of death.

We like Jason are left to wonder why. As Jason continues on with his new companions he hears further tails of Sir Cinaed's deeds of valor in the past. Can the quest that Sir Cinaed pursuit all those years ago be a parallel to the one Jason finds himself on now?

I really enjoyed this book and was not let down from the previous two books. This one jumps into the action from the first line and continues on to its rather surprising conclusion. I will admit I'm not sure if the series ends with this book or continues on. The way it ends it could go either way. Personally I'm hoping for a fourth book.

Shadows at Nightfall is the third book in the Quest of Fire series and it should be read in order - so if you haven't read the first books do so. And believe you want to read these books they are excellent reading especially if you are a fan of Speculative or Fantasy Fiction. Fans of Tolkien, C.S. Lewis, Bryan Davis, or Chris Walley will want to give these a try.

I was provided a complimentary copy of this book with no expectations but that I provide my honest opinion - all thoughts expressed are my own.

ABOUT THE BOOKS

Title: Shadows at Nightfall 
Series: Quest of Fire #3 
Author: Brett Armstrong 
Publisher: Scrivenings Press 
Release Date: September 2021 
Genre: Christian Epic Fantasy

The shadows of Jason’s past have caught him. Having stepped into the Quest of Fire, Jason is pursued by a league of assassins formed of pure darkness. To his horror, he discovers these creatures also were contracted to eliminate Anargen and his friends as they sought to understand the Tower of Light’s oracle. To unravel the mystery of who wants him dead and how he fits into the ages-old quest, Jason must travel the lengths of the Lowlands. In the Ziljafu deserts, a secret awaits him that will shake him to his core. He’ll have to move fast and cling fiercely to hope, as Anargen’s story twists down a bleak path to almost certain failure.

The creatures of darkness in the Lowlands have long waited for men to spurn the High King’s laws. With few concerned for the light and everything falling apart around them, Jason and Anargen will face the shadows of night’s falling as their world hangs in the balance. 

PURCHASE LINKS*: Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & NobleBook Depository | IndieBound | BookBub

MORE BOOKS IN THIS SERIES


ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Brett Armstrong

Brett Armstrong has been exploring other worlds as a writer since age nine. Years later, he still writes, but now invites others along on his excursions. He’s shown readers haunting, deep historical fiction (Destitutio Quod Remissio), scary-real dystopian sci-fi (Day Moon and Veiled Sun), and dark, sweeping epic fantasy (Quest of Fire). Every story is a journey of discovery and an attempt to be a brush in the Master Artist’s hand. Through dark, despair, light, joy, and everything in between, the end is always meant to leave his fellow literary explorers with wonder and hope. Always busy with a new story, he also enjoys drawing, gardening, and spending time with his wife and son.


CONNECT WITH BRETT: Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

TOUR GIVEAWAY

(2) winners will receive a $10 Amazon gift card, print copy of Shadows at Nightfall, and Quest of Fire digital exclusives (map, theme music, and digital making of the direnoir poster)!

Shadows at Nightfall JustRead Giveaway

Be sure to check out each stop on the tour for more chances to win. The full tour schedule is linked below. The giveaway will begin at midnight September 20, 2021, and last through 11:59 PM EST on September 27, 2021. The winner will be notified within 2 weeks of the close of the giveaway and given 48 hours to respond or risk forfeiture of the prize. US only. Void where prohibited by law or logistics.

Giveaway is subject to the policies found here.

ENTER GIVEAWAY HERE


Follow along at JustRead Tours for a full list of stops!

JustRead Publicity Tours 

*NOTE: This post contains affiliate links.

4 comments:

  1. I am ALWAYS looking for new reads for my 16 year old son, who is an avid reader. Is there much romance in this series? He can handle a little bit but prefers little to none ;)

    ReplyDelete
  2. These will be great for your son as romance is a mere mention basically - book 1 had the most and it was more that the main character was leaving his first crush behind.

    ReplyDelete

Thank you for your comments.
~ Blooming with Books