Follow by Email

3.28.2016

A Powerful Secret ~ Review

A Powerful Secret
The Worthington Destiny #2
by Dr. Kevin Leman
           Jeff Nesbit

All Sean Worthington has every wanted is his father's approval, his love.  As his older brother's campaign manager, Sean may have found a path to what he desires. But when Will unexpectedly pulls out just as he is expected to announce his candidacy, Sean knows whom his father will blame and it won't be Will.

What Sean doesn't know is someone has targeted the Worthington family - focusing on Will, Sean, and their sister Sarah.  Even more shocking is just how far this elusive someone is willing to go to destroy this powerful family.

A Powerful Secret is the second book in The Worthington Destiny and if you haven't read the first book don't worry it is easy to get caught up in this one. (I know because somehow I missed the first book)  This is a book that will quickly pull you into the story.  There is a bit of mystery throughout that will keep you wondering at the identity of certain people.  And then there is the Worthington family and the ties that hold them together and how they play-out as different stresses and issues come into play.

I really enjoyed this book and am looking forward to the next one, but in the meantime I plan on obtaining a copy of the first one.  In my opinion that is the true test of how well one enjoys a book - willingness to read the previous books in a series.  

I think readers who enjoyed Dan Walsh and Gary Smalley's Restoration series will find much to appreciate in this series.  Family dynamics are explored and examined from the perspectives of the various characters in how they relate to one another.

Things that are hidden will be revealed...

I was provided a copy of this book by the publisher Revell in exchange for my honest review.

About the Book:

Sean has always felt like an outsider in his own family.
Now he must risk never achieving what he wants most--his father's love.


Billionaire globe-trotter Sean Worthington is stunned when his older brother suddenly abandons the Senate race in New York and walks away without a backward glance. As campaign manager, Sean's left to handle the media feeding frenzy with no answers. Worse, their father--as usual--backs Will, the "perfect" son.

Frustrated by his father's lack of belief in him, Sean determines to finally move on and forge a unique path. But when a powerful secret is revealed, threatening everything Sean has counted on, he must wrestle with shocking truths . . . and combat the power brokers behind the scenes who have the Worthington family in their crosshairs.