Follow by Email


Thin Ice ~ Review

Thin Ice
Men of Valor #2
By Irene Hannon

This is the second book in the Men of Valor series which is focusing on the McGregor brothers.  This time Lance is the McGregor in the spotlight.  As a new-to-the-FBI-Special-Agent Lance is about to tackle his first case.

Coming to FBI is something Christy Reed knows she has to do, even if she has been warned not to. But she needs help if she is to find out what really happened to her sister on that fateful night.  Did her sister Ginny survive?  Or is she indeed dead and buried as Christy has believed?  And if she survived where has she been all this time?

In a psychological game of cruelty someone has made Christy their target.  But determining who has targeted her becomes a race against time with few clues to go on.  Lance is determined to do whatever he can to bring this criminal to justice.  But just as the case comes down to the climax Lance experiences a personal crisis of his own that pulls his undivided attention away from the case. This case and crisis just may push him to seek out the faith that he abandoned during his time with Delta Force.

Fans of romance suspense who have never picked up one of Irene Hannon's books before will want to check-out her newest book and then dive into her other books.  You don't have to read the first book (Buried Secrets) in the series to follow the story, but it will provide you a little backstory to Lance's brothers especially Mac and Mac's fiancee Lisa.

Fans of Irene Hannon won't be disappointed in Thin Ice which continues her usual quality of storytelling.  If I could use two words to describe the person behind this cruelty I would use disturbing and creepy!

I was provided a copy of this book by the publisher Revell through their blogger program in exchange for my honest review.

About the Book:

If Ginny Reed is still alive--who is the woman buried in her grave?

After losing her parents and her sister, Christy Reed has been mired in grief. Now, life is finally starting to feel normal again--until an envelope addressed in her sister's handwriting arrives in the mail. And the note inside claims she is still alive.

FBI Special Agent Lance McGregor, a former Delta Force operator, is assigned to reopen the case . . . but he's coming up with more questions than answers. Is Christy a pawn in a twisted cat-and-mouse game--or the target of a sinister plot? As Lance digs deeper, one thing becomes clear: someone in the shadows has a deadly agenda.

Bestselling author and three-time RITA Award winner Irene Hannon pulls out all the stops in this high-stakes thriller that races to a bone-chilling finish.
Irene Hannon is the bestselling author of more than forty-five novels, including That Certain SummerOne Perfect Spring, and the Heroes of Quantico, Guardians of Justice, and Private Justice series. Her books have been honored with three coveted RITA Awards from Romance Writers of America, a Carol Award, three HOLT Medallions, a Daphne du Maurier Award, two Reviewers' Choice Awards from RT Book Reviews magazine, a Retailers' Choice Award, a Booksellers' Best Award, and a National Readers' Choice Award. In addition, she is a two-time Christy Award finalist, and Booklist included one of her novels in its "Top 10 Inspirational Fiction" list for 2011. She lives in Missouri. Learn more at