Follow by Email


Knowing My God Series ~ Review

Knowing My God Series
             Starter Kit
By Callie Grant

There is nothing quite so rewarding then to experience a child's sense of joy in reading and at the same time discovering the person of Jesus on a personal level.

The Knowing My God Series Starter Set is an excellent way to introduce the child/children in your life to Jesus.

In Jesus Invites Me Matthew 11:28-30 is examined. Jesus asks us to come to Him and to give Him the burdens we carry.  He will give us rest, a rest that is internal to our soul, a rest that gives us a freedom.

In Jesus Saves Me John 10:14-16 is examined with Jesus as the Good Shepherd.  The role of the shepherd is examined in regard to us being sheep.The love and care of the shepherd to each sheep is how Jesus views us.

In Jesus Shows Me John 15:9-14 is examined. We learn about the love of God and how we can see it in the world around us. From watching animals interact with one another we can learn about friendship and abiding in God's love.

These 3 board books are sturdy and can take the rough handling little ones sometimes subject their books to.  Each book is 18 pages in length, alternating images with text throughout.  The second to last page is for the adult/parent offering reading suggestions to make the reading experience more meaningful as the child ages.

For a younger child who may not be able to fully grasp the meaning of some of words parents may want to just read the verse portion.  The broader story can be part of the growing with your child attribute that the book recommends in the reading suggestions offered to the grown-up.

The suggested age for these books is 0 - 7 years old.  The set is bound together with a paper band that includes various activities to enhance the learning experience - to help your child to think and grasp the message being taught.

I was provided a copy of this series by the publisher through TBCN/BookFun in exchange for my honest review.

ABOUT THE SERIES (54 pages):

Even the youngest children can begin making a personal connection with Jesus and his words for them with essential Bible basics from three popular board books. The Knowing My God Series Starter Set includes Jesus Invites Me (Matthew 11:28-30), Jesus Shows Me (John 15:9-14), and Jesus Saves Me (John 10:14-16).

From the Learn category in Graham Blanchard’s collection, each book offers three levels of exploration: a quoted Bible passage, beautiful real-world photographs, and supportive text to relate the passage’s meaning to a child’s everyday life. 

A parent guide gives tips for involving a baby, toddler, and child. These books grow with a child! A keepsake book band offers thinking questions and activities to extend the lesson.

Download free grownup tips for each book and find out more about Graham Blanchard's Learn, Absorb and Praise™ board books for children at

Callie Grant founded Graham Blanchard to create children's books for growing up in God, by working with an extensive network of artists, parents, pastors, teachers, and children. The company is the culmination of her experience in the publishing industry paired with a strong calling to help families know God's love and nurture their faith through reading together. Her previous titles, under the name Callie Gregory, include Jeeves, I'm Bored: 25 Internet Adventures for Kids, and Jeeves, I Need Help: Tips and Tricks for Kids on the Net. For more information about Grant and Graham Blanchard, visit