Follow by Email


The Revealing ~ Review

The Revealing
The Inn at Eagle Hill 3
By Suzanne Woods Fisher

This is the concluding book in The Inn at Eagle Hill series.  And the title The Revealing says it all.

There are secrets being kept in Stoney Ridge and many of them have direct ties to the Inn at Eagle Hill.  Naomi King is in love with Tobe Schrock, though she fears giving voice to it because of her brother Galen.  And who could blame Galen, after all Tobe is in prison.

Then there's Mim and her Mrs. Miracle article in the Stoney Ridge Times.  It's only a matter of time before someone learns something.

And Tobe is about to have his past catch-up with him yet again.  And this time it could jeopardize any future he could possibly hope for with Naomi.  But Naomi has faith in Tobe, has it been misplaced?

In The Calling Bethany Schrock and Jimmy Fisher seemed destined to be together.  And it was only a matter of time before Rose Schrock and Galen King would be announcing their upcoming marriage.  But a new family has just moved in and what was once certain may not be for much longer. 

The Revealing is a story that is exciting.  The only disappointment that I had with this book is that it is the conclusion to the series and quite frankly I want to have more from these delightful characters.  The underlying theme that I take away from this book is having hope and the love of family.  Both of which play an important role throughout not only The Revealing but the entire series.

I was provided a copy of this book from Revell in exchange for my honest review.

Love does extraordinary things to people . . . 

In a single, impulsive act, Naomi King chooses to follow her heart into unfamiliar territory, jeopardizing all that she holds dear. If anyone finds out what she's up to, she's in for trouble. But when it comes to Tobe Schrock, Naomi believes it's worth it.

But it all comes crashing down when a young woman arrives at the Inn at Eagle Hill with an unexpected delivery for Tobe. Add a guest at the inn with a curious talent and a genealogist who is more interested in modern-day Schrocks than in old family trees, and evidence starts to mount that points to something sinister at work. Or someone.

In this riveting conclusion to The Inn at Eagle Hill series, bestselling author Suzanne Woods Fisher pulls out all the stops with a fast-paced tale of deception, revelation, and romance.

Suzanne Woods Fisher is the bestselling author of The LettersThe Calling, the Lancaster County Secrets series, and the Stoney Ridge Seasons series, as well as nonfiction books about the Amish, including Amish Peace, and an Amish children's series, The Adventures of Lily Lapp. Suzanne is a Carol Award winner for The Search, a Carol Award finalist for The Choice, and a Christy Award finalist for The Waiting. She is also a columnist for Christian Post and Cooking and Such magazines. She lives in California. Learn more at and connect with Suzanne on Twitter @suzannewfisher.