Follow by Email


Raggleroot ~ Blog Tour

Flin's Destiny Book 3
By Erik Olsen

Raggleroot even the name sounds evil and malevolent and Raggleroot is both.  Raggleroot is determined to destroy Flin!  The grandson of Flin's great-grandfather's partner blames the Newby family for his underworld existence and he is going make Flin pay for it and if anyone gets in his way so will they!

Flin is on a mission to recover the Jadestone that is now in Blade's possession and to return it to the Leprechauns of Clover Cavern.  But Blade is determined to control the cavern and its riches and with the power of the Jadestone he can keep all others out.

Complicating Flin's mission is the growing evil in Parcell and his obsession with Flin's destiny ring.  When Blade sets his sights on Parcell, Parcell and Flin have an encounter that is about to change Flin and could bring about the death of the anemone that is protecting them from the ocean above.

When Sump mentions that Flin is a Newby, Blade sets out to recapture the missing Jadestone and Flin.  As danger closes in around them, Cobble Cavern comes under attack from the evil mutations that Raggleroot has spent his life creating.

Can the residents of Cobble Cavern and the Cathederal survive long enough for Flin to find the Time Continuum before time runs out?

Raggleroot will leave waiting in anticipation of book 4!

I was provided a digital copy of this title for the purpose of this review.

Brief description of the book:
Flin has always been told to stay away from the doors with five clover leaves. But when his only option to return home lies behind those doors, he’s forced to go against everything he’s believed. What he discovers is not only devastating, it’s deadly. Full of humor, action, and twists, this can’t-miss read is sure to keep you entertained to the very last page.
Meet the Author:
Erik Olsen lives in Sandy Utah, where he enjoys the mountains and is surrounded by a great family and friends that have continued to support him throughout his writing quest. After having one of the world’s craziest dreams, he began writing a series of five books detailing it, called Flin’s Destiny, which is full of continuous action and adventure deep in the earth and keeps you wanting more.
You can learn more about Erik’s writing at And don’t forget to check out his other book: Cobble Cavern and The Garden of the Lost Souls.