Follow by Email

3.03.2018

The Corrector ~ Review

The Corrector
A Javin Pierce Spy Thriller #1
By Ethan Jones

When a CIS covert operation goes wrong Javin Pierce is sent in to clean up the mess a Corrector for the Candian Intelligence Service. And he is good at what he does, leaving little trace of what went wrong behind.

This time a team has failed in recovering a damaging flash drive - one that could have international repercussions for anyone who has been fingered in these classified and encrypted files. Istanbul is about to be of great interest to more than one intelligence agency and the clock is ticking down in this race.

When complications arise Javin and his partner Claudia Aquarone find themselves crossing borders and dealing with a needed source of intelligence who may or may not be what he claims to be. With betrayal, a real possibility Javin's level of trust in those around him is about to take a hit. And with the operation, he is undertaking trust is a necessary key to success.

And a word of warning - never betray a Corrector - you may not live to regret it...

The Corrector is the first book in a new series by author Ethan Jones. For fans of his books starring Justin Hall and Carrie O'Connor you won't be disappointed in Javin Pierce. Javin has issues and is dealing with a recent loss that could possibly have an effect on how he handles his missions. Altogether an interesting and intense  new series launch.

About the Book:
When covert operations go wrong, the CIS sends in . . . The Corrector.

After a botched retrieval operation, Javin Pierce is sent in to complete the mission where others failed. But, before even getting started, Javin and his less-than-trusted partner, Claudia, must deal with a devious terrorist plot. Their search leads them to a flash drive containing scandals that could topple world governments and plunge Europe into absolute chaos if they do not retrieve it in time.

How will The Corrector fix this disastrous mission? Uncertain if they can even trust each other and unprepared for the shocking truth that could cost their lives, Javin and Claudia must stop the treasonous plot, retrieve the elusive drive, and save themselves and the entire European continent, all without leaving a trace . . .

The Corrector is the first in the brand-new adrenaline-drenched Javin Pierce spy thriller series. It is a heart-pounding, edge-of-your-seat adventure for fans of Brad Thor, David Baldacci, and Tom Clancy that guarantees Jones’s status as the next spymaster author.